Scallywag: Op-amp clean boost

Posted: January 14, 2013 in Build Your Own, FX, Scallywag
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

The past few weeks I’ve mainly been working on the op-amp based clean booster I mentioned in my last post. Since then I have made a few tweaks and built up a vero version ready to be boxed up as soon as the enclosure and the artwork arrive. The artwork is a transparent vinyl sticker with a white foreground, which should look great on the powdercoated hammond 1590b’s, I’ve gone for the red one for this version. I’ve also got one of these large aluminium knobs which should feel great to use and look cool. Anyway here’s the artwork:

Decal

Here’s the circuit:

Scallywag

And here’s the vero layout, verified by myself!

Vero

Pics and videos coming soon…

Leave a Reply

