Solar Lifeforce Order Update

Posted: February 24, 2012 in FX, Solar Lifeforce
Tags: , , , , , ,

After a week or so of playing with the Solar Lifeforce I have decided that if I make any to order then they won’t have CV mode. Removing it allows me to simplify the design, reducing the costs and removing a semi-useful feature that most will never use anyway. So, if it does see the light of day (no pun intended!) it will be with a minor redesign to remove that feature. I will probably use different hardware to make it more user-friendly with the space removing the CV mode will give me. I will probably increase the amount of gain on tap as well, maybe x7 or x8 rather than x5, just incase.

If there is any interest for this please email me at ben@0xdfx.com and I will see what I can do. Price would be around £50, but remember you do get a high quality 072 buffer.

Leave a Reply

